top of page

My views about... Post #1: Sonic the Hedgehog

I'm thinking about posting a new series of blog posts on my Wix blog regarding my own views on some of my favourite games and TV programs. This is the first of what will become many of those kind of posts.

It was when I first hooked up my family's Sega Genesis (Megadrive) to our TV set that I was actually exposed to the very thing that I would acually become a fan of for some time: Sonic the Hedgehog. The sheer fact that the gameplay was based around a blue speeding hedgehog saving animals from a complete egg-headed dictator with a knack for machinery meant that I was able to speed through various zones, upping my score while trying to find rings and Chaos Emeralds to take down that demented "mad scientist," Ivo "Eggman" Robotnik. As of this post, I have bought two Sonic games: the Xbox 360 version of Sonic Adventure, and the latest true Sonic game, Sonic Mania. Both of them reside on my Xbox One. In addition, I have been getting into emulation for quite some time, running Sega Saturn software on my computer. So far, I have several games able to run at full speed, but Sonic 3D Blast seems to be a familiar favourite, seeing as I've played the Sega Genesis version of that game on many different platforms.

Also, I have been getting into the literary aspect of Sonic recently, having read several issues of Sonic's Archie graphical stories. There are even fanfics. But, get this: something has caught my eye on YouTube that actually relates to some form of the Sonic universe, and that is the account dubbed ProjectSNT.

That channel's proprietor, Courtney, has based her channel around her Sonic OC, dubbed SNT, and a particularly sassy Sylveon.* In fact, many of her videos are centered around the former, with video dubbing of her SNT comics, and a combination fanfic/gameplay series, "SNT Forces," at the forefront. I have managed to edit and submit a closed captioning track on one of her comic videos, which contains in-caption commentary in a select few areas.

I would like to tell you some more, but there are people who believe that there is such a thing as "Too Long, Didn't Read."

* Sylveon comes from the Pokémon franchise.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page